Workshop on Correspondence and Canonicity in Non-Classical Logic

Workshop on

Correspondence and Canonicity in Non-Classical Logic

8 September 2015

Institute for Logic, Language and Computation

Universiteit van Amsterdam

[Description]   [Speakers]   [Program]   [Practicalities]   [Organisers]   [Acknowledgements]


The purpose of this one day workshop is to bring together distinguished international and Dutch researchers in the area of non-classical logic and its applications.

The aim of the workshop is to contribute to developing a unified perspective towards the theory and applications of non-classical logics. The workshop will focus on the recent developments of methodologies for correspondence and canonicity in non-classical logics.

The workshop is associated with the PhD defense of Sumit Sourabh on Correspondence and Canonicity in Non-Classical Logic at Aula of the University of Amsterdam on Wednesday, 9 September, 2015 at 13:00.

Invited Speakers



09:15-09:30 Opening and Welcome

09:30-10:30 Rob Goldblatt Canonicity and First-Order Completeness: wherein lies the difference? [Abstract]

10:30-11:00 Coffee break

11:00-12:00 Dick de Jongh Subminimal negation [Abstract]

12:00-14:00 Lunch Break

14:00-15:00 Willem Conradie Correspondence and canonicity for non-distributive logics [Abstract]

15:00-15:30 Zhiguang Zhao A comparison between two kinds of canonicity proofs [Abstract]

15:30-16:00 Julia Ilin Stable modal logics [Abstract]

16:00-16:30 Coffee break

16:30-17:00 Frederik Lauridsen / Silvio Ghilardi One-step algebras and frames for intermediate logics [Abstract]

17:00-17:30 Sumit Sourabh Relativised canonicity via pseudo-correspondence [Abstract]

17:30-18:15 Valentin Goranko Logics for visual-epistemic reasoning in multi-agent systems [Abstract]


The venue for the workshop is Belle van Zuylenzaal (C1.13), University Library, Singel 425, Amsterdam 1012 WP. For more details see here.


Nick Bezhanishvili
Sumit Sourabh


This workshop is being made possible by financial support from the Netherlands Organisation for Scientfic Research and the Institute for Logic, Language and Computation.